Tuesday, February 27, 2007


Not much to it I know... but I thought it was kinda neat.

Monday, February 26, 2007

Trees in the Frost, Part 2

It's warm now, but here's another shot from last week's snowfall.

Sunday, February 25, 2007

The Blue Tree

Color balance is subjective, doncha think?

St. Patrick's Day is coming...

... I can tell because Sitemeter is telling me that my shamrocks posts are getting lots of hits from Google. Here's one:

More here.

Saturday, February 24, 2007

Thursday, February 22, 2007

Produce Blogging #73

Because Thursday night is grocery night!

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Oil slick...

... in the Wal-Mart parking lot. A little different from this one.

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

Waiting in the Snow

It's weird to be posting this photo today because it got up into the 50's today and all the snow is gone. But this was taken only yesterday when the temp was in the single-digits. I thought it was striking that this lady was waiting for the bus and finding a touch of warmth in a shaft of light coming between two buildings.

Monday, February 19, 2007

Tree in Frost

It was 6 degrees this morning. Now it's 45. This is the same scene as this from last Spring.

Saturday, February 17, 2007

Greenbrier County Dawn

Once more, I get out before daylight to travel on location. The rising sun often compensates for the lack of sleep.

Harbinger of What?

A robin?... in the middle of the coldest February on record? The world is doomed I tell ya.

Thursday, February 15, 2007

Produce Blogging #72

Because Thursday night is grocery night!

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Ding Dong

So much trouble went into this sign that I have to assume the home owner wanted it this way. It would have been easier to install a new doorbell button.

Monday, February 12, 2007

A fire escape...

... can be beautiful too. I've been back from San Francisco for a week but I haven't shot much around home. The weather is just soooo crappy. All I see is grey, grey, grey. But I've got a bunch of these California shots left!

Saturday, February 10, 2007

San Francisco Architecture

I didn't shoot anything today, but here's some more San Francisco architecture... I've got plenty of that lying around.

Friday, February 09, 2007

Thursday, February 08, 2007

Produce Blogging #71

Because Thursday night is grocery night!

Wednesday, February 07, 2007

Lucky Snow

I needed to shoot some snow pictures this week... boy was I lucky.

Tuesday, February 06, 2007

Super Bowl Sunday....

... at the mall. I don't really care much about football so I think it's a good evening to go out to eat.

Monday, February 05, 2007

Harry's Sign

San Francisco is one of the most annoying cities ever. You can't go a block without getting panhandled at least twice. You get panhandler burnout really fast... but I gave Harry a dollar because the laugh was well worth it.

Saturday, February 03, 2007

Friday, February 02, 2007


Blonde eyebrows, there's something you don't see every day.

Thursday, February 01, 2007

Produce Blogging #70

Because Thursday night is grocery night!

In this first shot, that's actually me over in the corner. I caught myself in the mirror behind the vegetables without realizing it.